Exercise 1.3 – Off to one side a bit

 

places where people who were smoking outside buildings had been smoking – april 2017

 

As mentioned in my previous post, easily as many people declined to have their picture taken by me as agreed to be included in my smokers’ typology. After a while, I realised that I could always take a picture of where some of them had been standing, after they had gone. I tried to keep the focus slightly in front of the wall, where the smoker would have been and tried to make interesting compositions that would work with the others in a grid.

Here they are. I quite like the effect and probably would be more likely to have these printed, framed and hung on a wall somewhere than the one’s that actually have people in them.

One thought on “Exercise 1.3 – Off to one side a bit

  1. Pingback: assignment 1: the non-familiar – getting there | Simon Chirgwin's Learning Log

Leave a Reply

